Campaign vandalism!

I was soooooooooo upset this morning when I went outside to find my campaign sign ripped up and on the ground.  I was even more upset to see that they had been vandalised all over our neighborhood.  I don’t often get angry but this caused me a lot of anger.  Of course I gathered the pieces and came right inside to fix my sign.  I took my packing tape and put it all back together and stuck it back on the lawn.  Then I came inside and filed a police report!!!!  I remember praying “God why am I so upset about this?”  Then I just felt like God was saying, “It is in my hands.  On Judgement day they will have to answer to me.”  I think I am upset because this election is so important to our nation and some of the issues will affect my children.  Our nation is suffering a “crisis” and unless we as Christians take a moral stand and really fall on our knees in prayer, things are only going to get worse. 

Did you know that 82% of Christians never open the bible between Sundays?

Did you know that 94% of parents do no Christian training between Sundays?

We as parents need to be teaching our children God’s word on a daily basis.  We need to be good examples to them daily as we read the word, talk about the Lord, use teachable moments, and show Jesus through the way we talk and act.  The church can not do it alone on Sunday mornings for 1 hour.  I have been working on these things lately in my own house and I see a difference already in the heart of my Children.  Satan is really attacking our families!  Please stand in prayer with me over the elections and for all of our families who are struggling to hold up good morals and Christian values in a sinful world.

One Response to “Campaign vandalism!”

  1. coleybelle Says:

    Ugh, Kara, that’s terrible! I would have been so upset too and I”m glad that you pieced your sign back together and didn’t let them silence you!

Leave a Reply

