Hanging in there…

Micah is still here in the hospital but he is doing okay.  His breathing is still fast, he is wheezing a lot and has some retractions.  They just came in to give him another breathing treatment to see if that would help but it didn’t.  The good news is that he has been off oxygen now for several hours and his sats have been holding between 92 and 97 pretty steady.  If they go 90 or below they will put him back on the oxygen. 

Mike went to work (right down the hall).  I told him he has to take extra breaks tonight so he can come over and check on us.  They have extra coverage today so that shouldn’t be a problem.  I went over to see Caleb this afternoon and my mom stayed with the baby.  It was good to see my big boy for that short time.  He wanted to come to the hospital or to “my house,” but I told him tomorrow.  He seemed okay with that!  He really enjoys spending time with Nana, Papa, Grandma, and Grandpa.  I am so thankful that he is happy and fine with me leaving.  It already hurts my heart to leave my other two kids for so long but if he was crying for me that would just make it so much worse. 

Micah is taking a nap right now and my mom just brought me some Starbucks (thanks mom).  So I guess I will catch up on some emails and maybe even shut my eyes for a few moments.  I am sure as soon as I do the nurses will come in to check Micah 🙂  Thanks again for all your prayers!  We hope to bring Micah  home tomorrow.

One Response to “Hanging in there…”

  1. Heather Favelo Says:

    So glad that he is getting better! We have been and will continue to pray for Micah!!

Leave a Reply

