Home at last!

Yahoo we got to come home this afternoon!  The doctor said that he is sounding a lot better and because we have the nebulizer at home we can treat him here as needed!  She also put him on an inhaler to try to prevent him from getting this again.  He has been sick three times in a row and each time it as gotten worse.  She said if he gets it again it will be even worse.  We are going to do our best to keep him healthy through the rest of this RSV season.  We just need to watch him carefully and hope that he doesn’t get a secondary infection (like pneumonia).  Sierra had a cold (which was most likely the RSV) and hers did turn into pneumonia a couple weeks ago. 

Oh it is nice to be home and it will be wonderful to sleep in my own bed after being gone a whole week!  Now I have to get back to my normal life 🙂  Hummmmmmmmmmmmm  I wonder what we should have for dinner tonight?  I guess there are some perks to being in the hospital and not having to worry about these things!  Of course I would much rather be home with all my children together!

3 Responses to “Home at last!”

  1. bethlambdin Says:

    So glad that you are home with Micah. We will pray for the Lord’s protection on him from all illness. Blessings!

  2. coleybelle Says:

    Gosh, I haven’t been in to read in a bit and didn’t know Micah had been in the hospital. Glad he is home and doing better!!

  3. Kelley Jackson Says:

    I am soooooooooo happy that he is well enough to come home. I will keep praying for all of you!! I have been in bed sick 2 out of the last 3 weeks with broncitis, sinus infection then into a cold and then just coughing up mucus, mucus, and more mucus. Just want to sleep now!! Sounds like your family has been having a rough time. I hate this time of year because sickness always comes with it!! Just wanted to tell you thanks for this blog, I read it every day and love keeping up with your family. So glad to read that you heard from Mary and maybe a relationship will develop. I will also keep that in my prayers!!! Please keep posting us with your news.

Leave a Reply

