25 Random Things (From Facebook)

25 Random Things

 

I love Jesus!

 

I believe that I have the best husband in the world!  God gave me a wonderful man who has a servant’s heart.  He is my best friend and I enjoy spending as much time with him as I can.  I probably take too much of his free time but I enjoy every minute of it!

 

 My love language is quality time.

 

My Children mean the world to me.  They are such precious gifts from the Lord!

 

I volunteer on Friday’s at the Pregnancy Care Center.  I have had the opportunity to share the gospel with countless women.  God has worked through me to save many babies from abortion.  Each week I cry with, laugh with, counsel, pray with and listen to 2-5 women in crisis situations. 

 

 

I am blessed to be able to stay home with my kids.  I have a B.A. in liberal studies and a multiple subject teaching credential but I would rather be home with my children.  I do miss small parts of teaching but I do not miss all the politics in education. 

 

I really want to be an RN but I don’t want to go back to school.  I love medicine and I am so excited that my husband is in the medical field.  I can get my fulfillment of medical knowledge through him!  I wish I would have stuck to my nursing major in college instead of education.  Maybe in a few years I will get brave enough to go back to school????

 

When I was in high school I found myself in an unplanned pregnancy.  I kept my daughter Mary for 7 weeks before placing her for adoption.  I have received letters and updates from her family and just last week I received my first letter from Mary!!!  She is now almost 13 years old and my dream is to have a close relationship with her.  There will always be a part of my heart missing until we are reunited.  I love her so much!

 

God gave me another daughter (Sierra) on the exact date that I placed Mary for adoption.  I believe it was His “holy embrace” reassuring me that He is in control and He is a loving and caring God.

 

I have had preterm labor with all of my pregnancies.  I have been on bedrest and medication 4 times.  Each baby seems to come earlier and more intervention is needed.  I was in the hospital on magnesium sulfate for three weeks with my last pregnancy and it was one of the worst experiences of my life.  My last two babies were around 4 ½ pounds each with NICU stays for both.  Micah cost us over $9,000 out of pocket to have.  I have also had three miscarriages.

 

Despite #10 and all the trouble I go through I want to have one more baby!  My husband says I have amnesia and he doesn’t understand how I could want to go through that again.  I hug my baby Micah now and think, “it was all worth it.” There are not any plans for another yet but maybe in a couple years!

 

My husband and I want to adopt.  We were ready to start the process through foster to adopt and then some exciting things started to happen with my daughter Mary.  We feel like we need to put the adopting on hold for a bit until we know how things with Mary are going to work out.  If the right situation does present itself we will pray and then Lord willing jump right in!  My husband is adopted by his father and we carry on his adopted name (Hart)!  If we do adopt imagine our testimony (WOW)! We will have every part of the adoption triad covered!

 

We bought our house way too early and now it is worth a lot less that we bought it for just a little over a year ago.  It is so frustrating to me that the market has crashed.  I wasn’t planning to move anytime soon but I feel trapped. 

 

My Grandparents are two of my favorite people in the world.  There is something so special between us that I can’t even begin to explain.  My Grandpa is very wise and I should have listened to him about #13.  Besides my own home (and my parents house where I grew up), their house is the only other place that I feel completely at home. 

 

My mom and I didn’t get along at all when I was a teenager but now we are super close.  I also look up to my dad and the example of a Godly man that he is.  I don’t know many men that have the integrity that my dad does. 

 

Can you tell I love my family?  My brother is awesome and just married a wonderful woman!  I am so excited to have a sister and hopefully nieces and nephews soon!  If Mike and I were unable I would want and completely trust my brother Nathan and Claire to raise my kids.  They are a neat couple and will make great parents someday!

 

I love to snowboard but haven’t had the chance to go with being pregnant and having young children these past few years.  My husband is a great snowboarder and I only hope to be half as good as him!

 

My favorite place on earth is Cambria where we go several times a year.  If I could live there I would.  Maybe when Mike and I retire!

 

I love photography and scrapbooking.  I am so behind in my scrapbooks that it isn’t even funny.  I have made several digital books online and that is really fun and easy!  I want a new more professional camera someday!

 

I have two cocker spaniel dogs and a turtle.  I have always loved animals.  I think I would have at least 25 pets if I could! 

 

My ultimate dream is to buy land in the country and build a house!  That way Mike and I could have our own farm and the kids could have all the room they want to run and play!  Mike wants to call it the Hart Pharm!  Get it?  Since he is a Farmacist?

 

One of my very best friends (Amber) lives right down the street.  She has two kids the same age as Sierra and Caleb.  Their family has been such a blessing this past year!  I thought she would need me but I have needed her so much more.  Not very often in life do you come across such an awesome friend!

 

I am addicted to Captain Crunch Cereal & Chocolate! I am also lactose intolerant (praise God for soy milk)!

 

I am the worst speller and I had to do this in Microsoft Word to make sure everything was spelled correctly.  There are probably still errors.  Maybe I should have my husband proof read it before I post! (The spelling on #21 is a joke)

 

I have a housekeeper and feel guilty about it, I have a goal of running a 5K, my husband and I are learning to play guitar, my greatest fear is losing my husband or one of my children, my master closet is a disaster, I love the internet and blogging, my husband brushes my hair out after a shower, I love talk time with my kids while putting them to bed, I still have a little bit of asthma, I enter publishers clearing house online almost daily, I do NOT have a green thumb, I wish one of my old best friends was still a best friend (not sure what happened or how to change it), I am not prissy at all  and my favorite bible verses are Philippians 4:8 and Romans 8:28.  Okay I cheated and put way more than 25 random things! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

    

2 Responses to “25 Random Things (From Facebook)”

  1. Elaine Says:

    How wonderful it must be to serve at the Crisis Pregnancy Center. What a profound ministry you’re contributing to with your testimony!

  2. Elaine Says:

    So adorable that your husband brushes your hair out, by the way! I can’t believe your pregnancy difficulties. How hard that must have been for you….but you still want another one!!?!??!!

Leave a Reply

